2 comments on “This Group Wants To Engineer A New Civilization With No War, Poverty Or Hunger

  1. They were able to find a “pristine” area in Florida? That aside, hmmm, it being a “group” its chances of not becoming another controlling apparatus of government or private corporate enterprise are nil. Already it is a registered non-profit, therefore accountable to the corruption of globalist governments. I can’t remember how many such groups I’ve encountered over the years but I’m sure they pass the dozen. The last one I remember had leased lands in the Fijis, and tried really hard to recruit me to join up. Easy: sell your house, invest with us, live the life of your dreams in nature’s paradise. Sure, so I asked to see the rules, and who ran the show: totally top down dictatorship but with a lot of mother nature, Gain and love inserted in the rules.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A lot of good ideas and logic in their vision, but I don’t think it’s the ultimate. Too centrally controlled. With the right center, though, it could work, at least for a transition period while we figure out how to live and live well without our strict definitions of jobs. When you think about it, most jobs have a negative effect on other people and the planet. So I don’t believe even a four-hour “workday” will be necessary. We will have work, but the work should be a passionate interest instead of something we do to make money so that we can survive. Money will be completely unnecessary when we really learn how to cooperate.

    I would like to visit the facility, although I’ve always said I’d never go to Florida. I definitely like the idea of sharing resources instead of everyone owning a certain item that’s not used very often. This idea isn’t really discussed in the article, but is part of their vision. The architecture reminds me of a new Atlantis or something, which makes me feel a little bit uncomfortable.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

