One comment on “Scientific Studies Reveal How Soil Can Help Depression

  1. If you can’t garden, and increasingly people have less room, less space, to move in, I’ve found that walking barefoot, at least twice a day, in some patch of soil, dirt, grass, mud, even water running down the street gutter, does wonders! Your feet talk to your brain then, and you feel transported into a different dimension. Best form of relaxation I know. Yes, I’m fortunate to have a bit of a lawn, some mulched areas with shrubbery… and if the urge takes me, I can unlock my back gate and go take a romp in the park, down to the Hope river and splash in it too. In winter, during the snow storms, I still went barefoot (even naked!) in the back yard, and rolled in the snow. Works for me…

    Like

Leave a Reply

